Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
California Mandatory Sexual Harassment Prevention Training
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
California Mandatory Sexual Harassment Prevention Training

 Export to Your Calendar 8/22/2019
When: Thursday, August 22nd, 2019
6:30PM-8:30PM
Where: TCDS Office
3993 Jurupa Avenue
Ste 104
Riverside, California  92506
United States
Contact: Yesenia Alvarez
951-787-9700

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Sexual Harassment and Abusive Conduct Prevention Training 

with Lynn Hounsley, Integrity HR

 

FULL-NO SPOTS LEFT (Please check back later for future dates)

S.B 1343 requires that all employers of 5 or more employees provide 1 hour of sexual harassment and abusive conduct  prevention training to non-managerial employees and 2 hours of training to managerial employees once every two years. Existing law requires the training to include harassment based on gender identity, gender expression, and sexual orientation and to include practical examples of such harassment and to be provided by trainers or educators with knowledge and expertise in those areas. 

By what date must employees be trained? 

Both managerial and non-managerial employees must receive training by January 1, 2020. After January 1, 2020, employees must be retrained once every two years. That means that all employees statewide must be retrained by January 1, 2022. 

What if my employees were trained between January 1, and December 31st, 2018? 

The law requires that employees be trained during the calendar year 2019. Employees who were trained in 2018 or before will need to be retrained. 

Structure of the training: 

6:30PM-7:30PM:

Training for Everyone (1st hour requirement)

7:30PM-8:30PM:

Training for Employers and Management Employees (2nd hour requirement)

***If you are not a managerial employee (i.e. Office Manager), you cannot stay for the second hour of training***

PRIORITY REGISTRATION TO MEMBERS WITH 5 OR MORE EMPLOYEES. 

Light refreshments and snacks will be served.

All other members are on a first come, first serve basis. 

PRICE: 

Training is FREE to All CURRENT 2019 TCDS Members and two of their staff members at the time of registration. Members must renew their membership in order to qualify for the set price. 

Staff cannot attend without the Member.

 

No Walk-Ins spots are available for this course.

 

Registrations with less than 5 employees will not be accepted at this time.

 

TCDS Current 2019 Members & TCDS Member-Staff: FREE (Limited to 2 STAFF)
Additional Staff/Non-Members: $40.00/person

 

Note: Payments made by check must be received in the TCDS office prior to the date cost increases in order to take advantage of the lower price.